book mockup

Meaningful Measurement of the Customer Experience

Meaningful Measurement of the Customer Experience

Customer experience has become the primary method of competitive differentiation between most brands today. While most companies claim that customers and their needs drive decisions and priority within their organizations, when it comes time to prioritize customer needs, it can often be more difficult and less clear exactly how and what to do.

There are several reasons for this, and these reasons form the foundation of Meaningful Measurement of the Customer Experience. The book provides guidance on how to create a customer-centric culture that prioritizes customer needs while aligning internal teams around a common goal. It also provides a framework to create a system of meaningful measurement that can not only improve the customer experience by holistically looking at the customer journey, but provide a sustainable method for analysis and optimization with a more agile approach to continuous improvement. This provides internal teams with the metrics and justification they need to continue improving the customer experience, creates a collaborative, customer-centric culture aligned around common goals, and ultimately benefits the customers, who buy, buy more, buy more often, and tell others about their experiences.

Drawing on Kihlström's experience working with top organizations, as well as dozens of interviews with Fortune 1000 customer experience leaders for this book and his podcast, The Agile Brand with Greg Kihlström, the secrets of planning, implementing, analyzing, and improving great customer experience in a sustainable way are demystified and made practical.

Meaningful Measurement of the Customer Experience is Kihlström's eighth book, following The Center of Experience (2020), and his Agile series, which started with 2016's The Agile Web, followed by The Agile Brand (2018), The Agile Consumer (2019), and The Agile Workforce (2021). It is his third book on customer and employee experience, following Digital Delight, which was compiled from a series of his articles and released in 2019.

  • Bookmark
  • Comment
  • Share